on the river there is magic

I heard Steven coming home . . . the lawn mower engine that runs his boat is a sure give-away. It's hard to miss hearing it go by! I grabbed my camera and ran down to the dock hoping he might want to take me out on the river for a bit. The answer was a resounding YES.

It was a bit cold in the wind since it was only in the 60's, but the sun was warm and everything looked beautiful. Plus Steven lent me his sweatshirt! Are you wondering if some of my paints spilled into the water? I assure you they did not! I simply had fun layering a few images together in PSE, one of them filled with sunlight. Those are mangroves with their roots is the brackish water -half salt, half fresh. The Braden River is a Tidal river and I am very lucky to live so close to it. So much real beauty right in front of me and of course a little added beauty is fun as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.