no trespassing

It seems this farmer/rancher who owns this property is pretty adamant about No One setting foot on his property! Maybe he had some cows stolen before? Mind you, I was standing in the road, perhaps the beginning of his driveway and I did not go past his gate. I would not dare to, he must of had 5 or 6 signs up about NO trespassing . .. I put a close up of those 2 signs that the cow is 'talking to' in my blipfolio - it is worth a look! Quite interesting.

I had not heard of "Castle Law" before, have you? On the bottom sign, even the Florida Statute number is hand written in. From the picture on the sign above it, it looks like he is basically saying, if you trespass on my land I have the right to shoot you -Yikes.!!

I have driven by this field so many times and seen these black cows (or bulls, not sure -but I think cows). I have always wanted to take some photos. It is within walking distance of my house and it was a beautiful morning, only about 65 F, so I set out with my 40-150 mm lens already attached in my camera bag. I was surprised to see all those signs as I approached. I just stayed back and did not go past the gate or anything like that! I really liked the look of the cows in the field with the bright sunshine, green grass and it was cool to see them eating the leaves of the tree they were under and even some of the moss -tasty! Then I continued my walk and enjoyed snapping away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.