Steven : 0)

I love it when Steven smiles . . . I think he was smiling because he knew I was taking a photo with my new phone. Or "phablet" as some people would call it! I went from a Samsung Galaxy S3 which is already pretty large, to a Samsung Note 4. Can you imagine, it is a teeny bit bigger! The device is still new to me and I am figuring it out, but I love it already. I only took a few photos with it tonight but it certainly looks promising for this type of photography. Of course I love my O-MD EM-10!

I toned down the color on this just a bit with a Daguerreotype filter in PicMonkey and reduced the size -it was 4.6 MB, yikes! I will definitely need to look at those settings along with everything else. All worth it for me. In setting it up I learned about "OK Google" and voice commands. I sent the article to Steven who wrote me back - Thanks!! Now I can easily start a video with a OK Google command. In fact we played with that for taking this photo tonight. Might as well have some fun while we're here, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.