Frosty grass verge

Week three of cardiac rehab. Up early once again to get some work done before the walk to the hospital. There'd been a heavy frost overnight, and it was fascinating on the way to notice how it was clearing. Fortunately, I was well wrapped up with jumper and scarf and nice warm jacket, so I was feeling nicely glowing by the time I joined the others to wait for the previous lot to finish.

Good news half way through the session when the results of Friday's blood test arrived and Breda came over to tell me that all my numbers (blood count, kidney function) were fine. A relief. I'm just pale, apparently (maybe I need a break in a nice sunny climate?). We stayed on afterwards for a 'lecture' from the rehab psychologist who dealt with cardiac risk factors (I must admit to some skepticism about this element of the course, especially since virtually every Monday until the course ends is to include this).

The walk home was invigorating. I half thought of choosing this power walker as today's blip but thought better of it and went for an up-close-and-personal moment with a frosty grass verge instead - 'Honey, I shrunk the blipper' sort of thing. Don't forget to catch it big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.