Swan Man

It would have been unforgivable to miss out on today's glorious weather, so I downed tools, treated myself to a break from the hectic work routine and jumped into the car with no particular destination in mind.

It just sort of happened that I finished up at the Estuary near Swords, home to a large population of swans which I've blipped before. They were up to their usual tricks, taking over the narrow road in their frenzy to gobble up the bread and other food brought along by their tame humans. It really is a terrific sight, and maybe some time I'll spend a decent amount of camera time there, preferably at a different time of the day when lighting conditions are more favourable. As it was, I came back with over 100 shots, of which 10% were half decent. Not easy to pick one to upload. This one got the nod after much humming and hawing.

It was good to get out in the fresh air, especially on such a pleasant, mild afternoon. A break like this makes it all the easier to face into another long work session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.