My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Helped my pal N and her husband move into their new flat tonight. They had an interesting box thing that they had packed and then it was taken away in a trailer and put in a lock-up or some sort of static place , where it was stored until they wanted it back at which time the box (again in a trailer) appeared at their new house, we emptied it and eventually it was mysteriously taken away. So no van hiring or anything - you just need to be there to empty your box.

As a treat for helping, I got pizza and beer. On the way home I passes through a tunnel in the Olympiapark, which was sporting this graffiti (rough translation: We're not in Seattle here, Dirk).

I had the feeling that this was not random, so I looked it up when I got home and it turns out to be a lyric (and title) from a 1995 song by a German lo-fi band called Tocotronic. I quite liked it.

How random is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.