A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Dark.

A busy and slightly eccentric day.

My friend and I wanted to see Mr Turner but it wasn't showing at our usual cinema so it meant a trip along the motorway. Wanting to avoid the worst of the traffic on the M62 we went for a morning showing.

I thought it was excellent but it didn't finish the till 2.20pm!

We hopped up to IKEA for a bit of lunch and a brief shop and it was turning dark as we left around 3.45.

It always seems busier on the road when it is getting dark and by the time I got home it was really dark. You can see the traffic along the Bingley Road in the distance in this picture taken from our bedroom window. It skirts the edge of St Ives and is building up to rush hour.

I didn't take my camera out with me so you can see this was pretty much an emergency shot! Off out again soon to choir practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.