"BY THE LIGHT, OF THIS FLICKERING CANDLE" - Yentyl

Because it has rained non stop and apart from going to work and getting soaked, there has been nothing to blip of interest. Because I had a bad day on Saturday, I plunged myself into creating something and today I finished it.

I bought the unusual green glass some months back, wondering what to use it for so I designed this candle holder and it blends in well with the colours already in the Lounge. Tomorrow I will tidy it up and put the felt bottom on it.

Only blipped it because I was desperate. Poor Phoebe has moped all afternoon and everytime I thought we might get out for a walk, the rain fell heavier.

Oh well Monday, nearly over. Must start putting together the items to take for our 3 days away. Made arrangements for Phoebe to stay with her boyfriends, Harry and Archie and I know she will have a great time.

Whilst Mr A and I will be in Falmouth, we can have a look at suitable areas to live in. Looking forward to dressing up for dinner and trying in the next few days to shed a few pounds of weight before the 'big feed'.

Hope you have all survived Monday without trauma and you have all achieved something positive from the day. Sending hugs, and thanks for looking in. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.