Rainbow 66

Wow, what a day the first day of LPH blippers week has been! First let me thank you once again for all you comments,stars, hearts and subs that have come in on yesterday's blip which went up to #9 in the Spotlight. I'm very grateful to you all.

Today we started at Buttermere where we crawled all over the stream running through the village for lots of water action, slow exposure shots. After this we wandered on down to the lake where we were treated to brief interludes of lovely light on the fells at the end although with a bit of breeze blowing there wasn't much in the way of reflections to be had. Next stop was looking over Loweswater. The weather closed in a bit and we had some rain but we also had wonderful rainbows of incredible intensity. I hope I've done it justice here.

We've just finished our review session so it's been a long but enjoyable day in very good company. I'll try to put a list of names of the blippers when I get time.

Let me apologise again for not having time to respond to your comments and all your kindness. I'll hope to get there in the end but this is a very intensive week as those who have attended JohnGravett's excellent workshops.

David

PS Title comes from Van Morrison's song, 'Hey Mr D.J.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.