Sunset at Troutbeck

Wow! Thank you everyone for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's sunset at Derwentwater's gate. It went into Spotlight at about no. 3 and at some time in the night it hit No. 1 where it still is I think. I've not had a top Spotlight shot before and it's great of you all.

On to today's. I left my campsite at Keswick today and headed out to Ullswater near Patterdale. I was surprised to see the island on my MacBook wallpaper so I took some shots of that, one of which you can see here. Time got on and it was time to set off to Braithwaite and the LPH blippers workshop which stars today. As I reached Troutbeck it was looking like a good sunset so I turned off the main road an went dow to where the Caravan and Camping Club site is and where I've stayed before. There's a lovely tree and small stonebuilt shed by the road so I took a few shots then walked back and through a gate to get the wall on my left. My blip is the shot that resulted.

It's going to be a struggle to find the time to respond to comments over the next week so I hope you'll bear with me if I miss your journals. Thanks also to the new subscribers that have joined me. I hope you'll enjoy the Lake District photos that are coming.

Cheers

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.