Beewriter

By Beewriter

SPLAT!!

So...I was working at the teashop today. It was empty when I arrived and I was twiddling my thumbs. This didn't last, of course because suddenly I was taking lattes here, teas there, cleaning tables, serving tables, taking orders, smiling.....

I was absolutely shattered by the time I walked home, in fact I had to stop half way at Carole's for a cuppa...and a sit down! We had both had exciting weekends so there was plenty to catch up on.

When I got home I put my pjs on and slumped in front of The Chase...this was when I realised I hadn't taken a photo all day. Well, there was no way I was going out again....what to do? I fiddled around on Google and found out that it is Mickey Mouse's birthday today, he is 86. Ok, I thought I'll do some body painting...very messy. I took some pics...unusable!!

Time for plan B...face painting. I couldn't do what I wanted, I was so fed up and frustrated I just rubbed it all over my face in anger...hmmmm, blip sorted!

I will try harder tomorrow, I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.