Is it safe to come down?

Last day in the Blue Mountains this trip. Plenty of bird visitors this morning. The kookaburra (of which I posted a photo in blipfolio a couple of days ago) came over to the rail of the deck before heading up onto the edge of the gutter, where I captured this shot. It later came down again before being finally expelled by the lorikeets.

We have had a lovely time and were able to enjoy a quiet lunch with Tsuken before coming down to the city for a conference over the next three days.

In the few days we have been in the Blue Mountains, I have managed to see and photograph 17 different species; two more this morning. The first was a Satin Bowerbird, which flew over us and then up into a nearby eucalyptus where I managed a strongly backlit picture; fortunately able to rescue some sort of image from it.

A little later I went for a run and saw a Spotted Dove (aka Turtle-Dove). Both are in my blipfolio along with three others from this morning (two replacing earlier shots, and one just because)

Rainbow Lorikeet looking dominant
Crimson Rosella
and a Sulphur-crested Cockatoo, looking splendid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.