Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Blue Skies and Birdsong

Dear Diary,

Finally a bit of blue sky and the little chickadees were taking good advantage of it. They filled my crab apple tree, hoping from branch to branch picking off the tiny dried berries. I had to stand still for quite awhile, patiently waiting until one stayed still long enough for me to make a photograph.

If you view this little guy in the larger size, you will see his sideways glance at me. The chickadees are very tolerant of my presence but they are still cautious little souls. They trust but not completely which seems to be a human condition as well.

There seemed to be a lot more singing in the backyard this morning. The birds were celebrating the blue skies. November can be such a grey time of the year that any bit of blue is cause for celebration.

A bird doesn't sing because it has an answer, it sings because it has a song.

Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.