A long awaited sunset....

Another cracking day! Weather again very sunny.

We had different experiences today. My other half went off for his big walk, while I spent the day with my beloved camera - perfect for both of us!

P walked up Quinag, which included two of the three Corbetts - Spidean Coinich and Sail Garbh.

And I walked around Little Assynt which gave me fantastic views of where he was walking.

I finished off my day with a lunch in Lochinver and buying pies for tea before going back to pick him up.

Our drive back to Ullapool meant lots of PO (photography opportunity) stops - especially as I was driving. One of the highlights was stopping near Inchnadamph to photograph a very tame red deer. Inchnadamph means meadow of the stags. He was a 10 pointer, so only a youngster. He was a contender for blip tonight.

But this shot was the clincher. I left my other half (snoozing) in the car while I waited for this. The sun is setting behind Beinn Ghobhlach, the subject for my blip last Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.