Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Lights Streaks from China Town

A few weeks ago I began experimenting with taking long exposures from my car while I was driving in the evening. Not the safest thing to do, I know. Even with the vibration from the steering wheel the streaks of light created very interesting patterns. This evening I was driving by China Town on my way home from work and I noticed two things. 1. the lights put up for the Chinese New Years were still up and lit, and 2. there were not other cars around! I thought I would try taking a picture again while driving through the lights. The first pass was rocky because of the uneven road, but I liked the result. I think the vibration gives more energy to the streaks of light and creates a more interesting picture. I want to try this as a passenger now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.