Allonby Bay

What a great day ... all except the bit, perhaps, when my tripod tipped over and smashed my 28-300 lens into the concrete. A lens didn't ought to make those sorts of noises when you shake it!

This morning we set off for Loweswater and walked up Askill Knott, where the views of Loweswater where superb and we were treated to some wonderful light, illuminating the surrounding fields and hillside. Then it was off to Maryport and Allonby Bay where we caught the sunset at low tide with loads of interesting features.

So many shots to choose from and so little time to go through them as we didn't arrive back at LPH until nearly 6 o'clock. Have I mentioned how intensive this workshop is and how little time we get free for blipping and commenting?

Anyway thanks very much for your recent comments and I hope you'll like this one from me.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.