Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Thomas Telford

Today was th efirst day in ages where I've had a real blip dilemma. The other shot I gave serious consideration was the dainty little boat moored up just down the road from my house.

In the end I decided to go for a more topical blip. This is in the foyer of my work, since the College was named after Telford I assume. I thought it was a good blip for today since it is the 250th anniversary of his birth. He was certainly one of the county's most noted engineers. I think the bridge in the Picture is the Menai Suspension Bridge.

I was alos gutted to see that someone has unsubscribed from my blips today. I was up to 110 subscribers and now only have 109. I assume that someone has subscribed then been upset at either my lack of comments or the fact I haven't subscribed to their journal in return. Apologies if it's you. I really must put in a feature request for either the ability to sort subscribers by the date they subscribed so I can see when new people have subscribed, or an icon on the subscriptions page to show which of your subscribers you ar ealso subscribed too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.