New toys

Extension Tube testing with this picture. This is moss in the stone border in our backyard.

I finally bought the Extension Tube to get closer with my macro lens, but as it is know this time of year there's really not much light or subjects in the backyard, so this is what I got out.. At least it's back to the "real photography"...

I finally got the missing peace of my tripod. The one that goes to the camera so that it stays in the tripod. It came with the same order. The piece has been missing since last summer.

I was going through my camera stuff and found a lens that I had forgotten that exist. I've been using my Ixus and iPod so much that I had to Google what the lens is for. It's a Wide Angle lens. My husband has a habit of buying me all these goodies and I don't always keep up with the stuff.

Now I'm are getting a some kind of pre-ordered "CASE Remote a lighter, smaller, easier and smarter wireless camera controller, enables you to wirelessly control DSLR through your mobile devices." It was cleared by the customs yesterday. You can watch the introduction video here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgfoYxXlyX8Zbt3DxUbu14Q The case was that if they get enough orders they can produce the device. Now I'm only afraid that will I ever learn how to use that and does Lumia phone connect with the apps and camera ect. Luckily I have the iPod, and I think that should work with it. My husband loves this kind of tech playing and I absolutely hate it. But when I learn to use, I'll use it... So it will be another case that I fight the Alzheimer by learning new complicated stuff... The thingy itself is pretty amazing. Don't know if it's at all practical...

My wish list still contains a huge telephoto lens and the camera you can put on your helmet ect and it takes continues pictures or videos. Is it called action camera or...? That could be fun too. But I don't really need them! Seriously. Please believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.