Agent Orange's Law

What should never ever go wrong, will still go wrong.

A year ago Redflash was battling with storms, trains not running, broken BT broadband and above all Agent Orange her new puppy who got his first Blip mention on my birthday last year.

Murphy, as he was later renamed, brought MrF to the very edge, nearly causing some torn out red hairs.

Today was one of those days: it just got worse all day. The only saving grace it stayed dry.

I won't go in to all the details save to explain the boring Blip which probably only MrF's brother-in-law, MrA will understand. It's of two metal hydraulic lines coming out of the pump on my 1965 John Deere-Lanz tractor. These two pipes have been rubbing each other up for nearly 50 years, the thinner one though did get a new connector 3 years ago. Well after 50 years of positive & negative reciprocal strokes, today the crack in the relationship appeared. I was busy looking why the rear hydraulic lift was not reacting while the pipes at the front were trying to drown one another, sort of hydaulic fracking for tractors. 40 psi in a car tyre is quite some pressure but a tractor hydraulic system will have over 2000 psi.

So while I was looking over my shoulder, the garden was being covered in a wonderful carpet of oil.

My day ended with a 10:00pm attempt to bake some cupcake-like creations using a new mixer. The dough/batter was complimented with a glass of de-stoned cherries.

I made a Murphys dinner of the kitchen but when they came out of the oven, thought I had to try one while still warm. Munch.....and of course bit straight on to a cherry stone. We can land fridges on comets but still not crack de-stoning cherries.

Unlike me, my kidney stones were quiet today..... He ho tomorrow can only get better...can't it? Please.

BEEN THINKING OF MISSWF IN NEW YORK STATE AND A BIT WORRIED. PLEASE GIVE A SIGN OF LIFE AS I AM SURE LOTS OF BLIPERS ARE THINKING OF YOU.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.