Nothing is worth more

By libbys

the gardener's hands

After a wonderful bike ride this morning out to East Lothian - snow still on the long line of the Lammermuir Hills and high cirrus cloud in the clear blue sky - myself and my friend, the gardener, just made it back in time to the train at Drem. Our ultimate destination was to visit a fellow cyclist who is not well. Getting the time right for our visit was important and we had a bit of time to spare so we stopped in at Peter's Yard, in the Meadows, another positive addition to the growing cafe culture of the city.

Ive always had a secret fondness for the gardener's hands, and it seemed appropriate that his capuccino was decorated with a fern leaf...( I think thats what this is, he will tell me if Im wrong)....that's my blip back story for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.