maddischeib

By maddischeib

My little sister is exactly like me. We may not look anything alike, but she is practically my mini me. (She’s only 3 or so inches shorter than me though.) We fight sometimes, like every other pair of siblings, but we always find a way to make peace with each other.
She told me last night that her all-time favorite memory was when we went to Wal-Mart and played with the light sabers and bouncy balls. My mom told me I had to distract her because my mom and Jade needed to talk about her birthday party. Like any other child in a store, she wanted to go over to the toy section to just mess around. So we went over there and we were walking through the isles for a little while until she found a collapsed light saber. She tried to get it to work but she couldn’t figure it out. I didn’t know how to do it either but I tried anyway. It turned out that all you had to do was swing it downwards really fast and the rest of the light saber would come out and it would make a bunch of weird noises. I ended up hitting the shelf next to us because I wasn’t expecting this big, long, plastic thing to come flying out. When I hit the shelf, a bunch of balls flew all over the place. We burst out laughing because we thought it was hilarious. I guess it is the type of thing that you have to be there for to find funny. We picked up all of the balls and other things I knocked off the shelf and went looking for our mom. We were still laughing when we left and our mom was so confused as to why we were laughing so hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.