Eggs

Yesterday, I picked up my insoles and have been instructed to increase the time I wear them by half an hour every day. For today's hour, I took out Little Dog for a jaunt and spotted this confident little goldcrest flitting in the dark but right in front of my nose. I feel like I have hard boiled eggs under my feet but I do quite like the feeling of the support. I have my fingers crossed that they will make a difference.

I’m still biking the same old route but it was getting boring saying that every day so the only points to note are the addiction to a fried egg roll I now have when I get back and the vague increases in speed I’m making. The latter is in perspective, however, as a bloke stormed past me as I was pushing my hardest going up a slope coming home.

I also kept up with a fellow female tortoise today. Just.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.