Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Just calm down and smell the lilies....

I am missing the lakes... I had a frustrating morning where I was rushing around late for everything, somehow always getting stuck behind some really slow truck that was going well below the speed limit (one even blocked the road for 10 minutes in a one way road works lane - I sat there fuming and screaming at the driver from inside my car, which of course he could not hear but it made me feel better!) Then I missed my train to London and had to wait half an hour for the next one so was late again. Aargh...just one of those days.

The highlight was meeting some friends for lunch in Covent Garden which is looking so pretty with the Christmas lights.

My planned blip did not happen, so instead you have a photo of the lilies that Gavin bought me to welcome me home from my trip away to the Lake District. And Murdoch is following me around everywhere. Do you think they missed me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.