Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Freezing weather and rugby

Oh my goodness, today it was hello winter...it was freezing - beautiful sunny skies but with a freezing Arctic wind that kept the temperatures around 5C. I started the day with a huge grocery shop - I came home to an empty fridge, now there's a surprise, did I really think Gavin would get some groceries in during my absence last week?

We then went to watch Thomas' rugby match which was a total walkover, the poor opposition has no chance and our coach told Thomas' team to practice passing the ball rather than running down the wing to score yet another try. It was absolutely freezing at the rugby, even the players were cold and could not wait for the match to be over.

I have included an extra of the long shadows, and another one of some very muddy boys - aren't you glad you don't have to launder that kit?

I am going to enjoy a quiet night in, catching up with the final episode of River and enjoying the company of Gavin and Thomas and Murdoch (who probably missed me the most last week when I was away!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.