Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Goodbye to the Lake District

I was very sad to leave LPH today - I had to cut my week's photography workshop short to come back home for another commitment. So I have gone from the sublime to ridiculous...after all that stunning beauty and being spoilt for choice of photographs to blip, I was stuck today with no photographs...other than this hasty shot of Penrith Station before I boarded the train back to London.

Gavin was kindly waiting for me at the station to help me with my heavy bags, and then we drove home to drop off the bags (through heavy peak hour London traffic) before going out to Thomas' Parents' Evening at school - all good and we were pleased to hear positive reports about him after 12 weeks at his new school.

I am sure the others who are still at LPH got some beautiful shots today and I feel quite envious....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.