Journey Through Time

By Sue

Soggy Day

Our weather has turned from the cold and windy days that we had to lots of rain. I will not complain a bit, as that wind made me feel like I had an allergy or sinus/cold thing coming on...and now that feeling is gone. So, wet but happier overall.

Today we went to the nearby mall and Bill dropped off one of his railroad books he was reading, and we bought a cute little baby outfit for a new baby in our extended family. Very extended. Our sister-in-law's son by her first marriage and his wife had another baby girl. So since we got something for the first baby, I HAD to go and look at something for this new baby girl. Such a chore! HA ;)

Bill will have to take the umbrella tonight as he's off to the Trailblazer game with his buddy. I will take this opportunity to catch up on The Walking Dead...I'm two shows behind. So, I can catch up on my TV, and ponder Thanksgiving menus. Ham we think and I'm thinking Twice-Baked Potatoes would be good and something different.

So, I think it's time for a bit of late lunch for me and maybe I can catch up with you guys today or tomorrow. Busy time of year for us with holidays, birthdays, and all this MEDICAL crap obligations.

See ya later kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.