Bubble Wrap

BW Challenge Day 5: What do you blip on a rainy day when you've spent the morning and much of the afternoon hanging out with your friends?

The Palette Princesses came to my house this morning. We had a brunch meeting because one of the ladies was taking a class in the afternoon. Pat saved the day by bringing a wonderful egg, sausage and cheese casserole that was scrummy. I made croissants. Lynn brought a quiche she made. Others brought bagels, bread, and other delicious goodies. Mmmm. And we all had a brilliant time sitting around our big table talking, laughing, and talking some more. Arvin joined us.

Six of us headed up to the Kale House Bed and Breakfast in Everson. They were having their annual show of art and craft items that are really fine. Lynn had six gourds there and her work is fantastic. Today was the first day of the show. By the time we left three of her gourds were already sold. Pat bought one. I bought one. And somebody who we didn't know bought the third. Like I said, Lynn's work is wonderful. If you can take the Facebook link above, look for Lynn Young's work. The gourd with the face is the one I bought.

Oh yes, almost forgot. The blip. Well, I needed something for the last day of the black and white challenge. I saw the bubble wrap that was around the gourd when I brought it home and decided to blip that. Voila. Emergency blip solved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.