Red Breasted Sapsucker and Whatcom Falls Park

First thing this morning, as I came up from getting the paper, I spotted this fellow on the neighbor's tree. I zipped in and got my camera and got this portrait. It seemed my blip was done...

And then Arvin and I went to the Lion's Club breakfast to benefit the Alzheimer's Society of Washington. We ate too much and had a great time talking to all our friends from both of our support groups. I learned that the Alzheimer's Society of Washington is a local group that has been in existence for over 30 years. It isn't state wide as I'd thought. So now I know how amazingly lucky we are that we live here!

When Arvin and I got home, the sun was peaking out and it seemed reasonable to take a walk as we had eaten far too much and needed the exercise. So we did. And this is when my blip choice got much more difficult. The light was beautiful and I got a bunch of blippable photos. I was hemming and hawing over the decision when I realized I had a solution. I would put all the walk photos on Chaikins of Bellingham. That way those who wanted, could look at both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.