Two little ducks

I went for a wee wander round Gunknowe Loch today when I went to the local shop for my paper, then I had to go to Melrose as nobody had put the paper aside for me and there were no copies left. As I drove into Melrose, my new boss phoned me and said he had my fleeces up at the shop so I popped in to see how it was looking. It was being stocked today so was a hive of activity. When I left, I heard a knock at a window opposite, it was a couple I used to deliver to so I had to go in for a coffee and a blether.

By the time I got home the rugby was well into the second half but I stuck it on iPlayer and covered the score with my hand while resetting it to the start of the program. Another good result for Scotland and by the way they are playing just now I am almost convinced they may not get the wooden spoon in the Six Nations 2015!

On another positive note, Teefer's foot is healing nicely and with any luck, when we go back to the vet on Monday, we will get permission to go back to using normal litter as the plastic beads we are using, at the moment, so nothing sticks to the wound, don't absorb anything!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.