The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Raspberry leaves

...in the bird bath. Captured on a rare sunny moment.

I've been resting for most of the day. Not bed rest, but mind and body rest. My new bad-weather boots arrived, and I am delighted to report that they are incredibly warm and toasty when worn inside the house, with two pair of socks on! Not quite the same as being out and about, gathering winter fuel, and dragging the Brussels sprouts home from Waitrose on a sledge, is it? Mind you, sledges are useless in the rain.

I have got someone to help me with readings for a Laurie Lee gig tomorrow night at the Woolpack pub in Stroud (formerly Laurie Lee's local). Just as well, because my voice cannot be relied on right now. The strangest things can set me off on a paroxysm of coughing. Cadbury's instant hot chocolate, for example, has just tipped me over the edge, and Bomble off my knee.

WE've had a lovely evening at the farewell gig for Emily Barker and the Red Clay Halo, but I expect CleanSteve will want to say more about that. He was being an official photographer, allowed into the press gallery and meeting the musicians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.