Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

Isaac loves this bear (Horatio!) He even insisted on taking him to school one morning rammed in the buggy beside him.

Amelie and Isaac both spent the night in our bed and Chris spent the night in Amelie's. I was kept awake with Amelie's coughing and Isaac pushing his head into mine (he needs to sleep sideways for some reason). I decided at 3am that perhaps I would keep Amelie off school but she woke up and seemed much better so I sent her anyway. We had a bit of a lazy day here, little bit of tidying and washing and lots of snuggles. We headed upstairs after lunch and played a bit with the playmobil zoo but I then had a phonecall at 2.40 to go and collect Amelie who was still coughing and had a bit of a temperature. By the time we were at the school there was only 15 minutes to go so not really much point in going early but we had a nice peaceful walk home and I think I'll keep her off tomorrow. She was okay when we got in but she's very tired and feeling sorry for herself. I put a film on for them to watch and I made dinner. I had promised her this morning she could go with Daddy to collect the tesco direct order when he got in so even though she is not well I let her go. Isaac and I are about to have a bath and get into PJs and then I think its going to be an early night for everyone.

Earlier I said to Isaac - "Look at all your hair! Do we need to take you to the hairdressers?" and he looked at me totally confused and pointed to his tshirt saying ''Dressed!" Too funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.