The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wild flight

The first frosty morning of winter! Secretly I was delighted, because my fur lined boots had arrived on Saturday, so this was a chance to try them out in cold weather.
I'd booked an appointment with my practice nurse, because they can now dish out prescriptions. I got some Pennicillin to restore me to full health, but was assured that I was on the mend. Thanks God for that!

Afterwards, I headed off to Costa's at Tesco's for breakfast (rock and roll!) but on the way stopped at the park, because the beech trees were flaming, and steam was rising from the lake. I'd never seen that before. A flotilla of swans starting sailing towards me: three cygnets and their parent, but they didn't get very close. A seagull started dive-bombing the lake. My battery was on its last legs. I turned to go, but on hearing the swans take off, I spun round and caught them in flight, without any chance to compose a shot. It turned out to be my last: the battery gave one last wail and gave out. My spare was also empty.

Poetic link with Swans

So I turned towards Costa's and had the perfect Monday-morning breakfast of coffee and gluten-free chocolate muffin, possibly 100% chocolate. My heart will go o-ho-on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.