id:FOR

By FOR

re:WORK #1 <Leith St scene>

Why re:WORK #1?

I' m tryin' to take a few scenes which I made in the past. And reason? In the beginning of this year I lost most of my files (90%) by fatal back-up' s harddrive crash. It was my mistake that I was not able to make properly secondary back up.
After a couple of months I could say just only one thing, that I deserve that probably like serious lesson. Seriously i was doing nothing with my digital files (no prints for example). And that was really big mistake.
Now in presence I' m tryin' to be more focusing on photo print.
Tommorow I would like to prepare a 12 photos for calendar. I chose most of my images from past here at blipfoto and must do some post-processing because most of the images was uploading like resized JPEG's with slightly lowest quality. Fortunatelly i found the fact that for the size A4 is still allright and it' s not necessary to do some difficult post-processing. A few friends and my parents deserve some original gift. And calendar full of images from Scotland should be really nice gift Christmas.

So back to re:WORK series ;-)

for today I' m restarting the Leith St scenery, Almost after two years :-) Funny fact when I saw the date of old blip. I' ve just passed this place and took it. Really.

the original one was mono: Sunday 25 November 2012: EH1 - bus spotting #2

I' m leaving today' s image in colours because I like the traffic lights on the right side. They ' re sharp and looks great with combination of light trail.
Simple I took 5 shots during this session and the FIFTH was the right one!

So I could promise that from today' s blip moment I will be doing new "re:WORK series" of some old shots time by time. It' s like the practising to work with old scenes in a new ways. And I' m looking through the slightly different glasses now as well. I believe that I will be able to bring more interesting pictures while I' ll be re-working the old scenes.

Hope that everybody has a good start for the Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.