Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Life's too short...

No Zoo Day - it seems I always have an excuse important appointment on Tuesdays now. A charming young Polish man came to clean the oven, which was apparently left in quite a state by the former owners and has never quite regained its former glory. JR reckons life’s too short now to spend time cleaning ovens, and I have made it through life without looking too closely in them except to spy food a-cookin'. The young chap has spent AGES doing it, although he (politely) insists it’s not as bad as most he sees. What an enterprising chap with his own business.

Popped round to see my ex-neighbour and new baby. I will pop back tomorrow when the young ‘un is awake and take some photos for them.

I was delighted to learn from freespiral that 'The Hundred Year Old Man..' is a film! I've been seeing it as a film as I'm reading it. Checked it out on Amazon - DVD £9.99. Spend another 1p and I can have free postage. So I spent about an hour looking for something else to buy to take me over £10, but could find nothing I wanted. So it's in my basket, awaiting another purchase. Then I'll need to buy a DVD player.

There was an incident out on the walk today. A totally out of of character, unprovoked, aggressive incident.

Archie - not me.

Though sometimes I do have to hold myself back when I see litter louts...

Hmmm… I think this has sealed his fate regarding the permanent nature of his boy bits…


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.