Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Blipmeet!

Bailey and her mum came to collect Archie for a romp up the Hill. I decided not to accompany them, although it was a lovely day, because I wanted to get on with a few jobs without Archie 'helping' me. And so, once they'd gone, I packed up the the barbecue and moved it to the front shed. I could count on one hand the number of times we actually used the bbq. Not because of the weather - we had a lovely long late summer/Autumn - but more laziness on my part.

With the bbq moved, I could stack the outdoor furniture away in the woodshed. I also did a bit of path sweeping - impossible with the lad here! I took the opportunity to sew up some of his ripped toys - not a job to be done with him around - he goes crazy when he sees them on the kitchen table.

This afternoon we had an important visitor. TML is an NZ blipper, but has been in the UK on family business. She had a couple of hours to spare in Edinburgh. What to do? Climb the Scott Monument? Browse the book shops? No! Go and visit Archie, of course!

We have been following each other's blips for years now, so it was super to meet T, however short. Archie fair took to her too, and didn't need to be clamped on her lap for the obligatory photo. In fact, he stretched out, sighing happily. But alas, it was not to last long - we had to head back to the train station all too soon.

Thanks for the visit, and the gem jam, T! Who knows, we might turn up on your doorstep in NZ one day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.