Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Blipmeet!

I am now able to put on my tight knee length stockings, though I can't get them off by myself. I have to wear them for six weeks after my operation. I put moisturiser on my legs, but Archie LOVES this stuff. He tries to lick it all off, and so I have to keep moving. I then have to sit down and quickly try to drag on my stockings, but with with him hanging on to the toe end, it's not easy.

Mollie the Gorgeous Collie and her mum came to visit today. The last time the dogs met, Archie was a grubby pup, and rather annoyed Mollie with his silly behaviour, but she quickly put him in his place. But today she saw that not only is he more handsome than he was, he is also more sensible, and he didn't even mind Molls rushing in to check if there was any food left in his dish. Because there never is! Molly was very impressed with his 'Catch!' trick. We were both taking photos, and the dogs didn't know which camera to look at (extra).

JR made a cake, and Ann arrived bearing gifts, so we had a jolly afternoon. The Christmas lights were switched on (mid-afternoon) accompanied by a glass or two of bubbly, of course.

Funnily enough, on this date last year we had another blipmeet, TMLHereAndThere from NZ!

Wonder who'll be visiting next year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.