Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Back home

There is something comforting about a familiar sight. I am now back in HK having completed a good flight from NZ. I arrived just after 6 am and was delighted that Francis, in the ECLUB Business lounge, (see blip) was able to get me in my room. I showered and slept for five hours and felt renewed as a result.

I have been working this afternoon as I have three days to get all my lectures prepared for next week,s teaching. If I can get them sorted than I can catch up on other stuff and see some of HK! I know the Umbrella Protests are under a lot of pressure at the moment with police tactics seemingly more aggressive so I hope to get more direct information about that too.

At 5.30 pm there is happy (two) hours in the lounge. As you can see from the blip the Christmas spirit has reached HK! Here you can get free snacks and as much drink as you wish. I am not drinking at the moment so a bit of a shame really but have had some great nights in there in the past. Staff are warm and welcoming and treat you very well indeed. So such a comforting familiar sight becomes my blip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.