Rainy day Bucky blip

Today was pretty good. I felt like a reasonably effective teacher though a combination of torrential rain and mufti day meant that the kids were a little hyperactive.

I've decided that I'm really going to enjoy my Year 10 class. I didn't know many of them before I came to teach them this year and so it's been a pleasant case of sussing out the different personalities and quirks that each child has. They seem like a fun bunch and I think we're going to have lots of fun with French this year.

Cousteau has spent the entire day on his bed. When offered an opportunity to go and take a turn around the garden, he politely declined. He's no foul weather pooch, that's for sure!

Bucky on the other hand, well, I guess he's made for it. I like the splash on this shot. Luckily my camera escaped too much sogginess.

I still feel oddly detached from everything but did have a moment of respite when my package of photos arrived in the post. I got home and found them in the garden. The envelope was soaked through but by some freak of nature, the photographs inside were unharmed.

Thank you Mr (or Mrs) Postie for chucking them over the fence into my garden in the pouring rain. You were really thinking about that one, weren't you?

Half of them are in my 'multi-frame' and look great. The other half can wait until tomorrow.

I'm off to bed now. I might need my hottie (Kiwi for a hot water bottle) tonight.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.