Shoo fly

I woke up at 8.30 this morning. I couldn't be bothered to get up. I was nice and snuggly in bed.

I did get up and spent a pleasant hour on the phone to my parents.

At around 11.30, I decided I should probably get dressed. So I did.

I didn't really feel anything all day. Just dull and flat.

Taking photos in N's garden cheered me up a little. While it lasted.

Went to Mass. Then to the movies.

Watched a very disturbing movie (the boys' choice) and now am sitting here at 12.20 am, not really wanting to turn the lights out.

I think Cousteau may be sleeping in my room tonight.

Just about to fill my hot water bottle and go to bed.

At least the movie made me feel something. Disgust? Fear? Not sure. But at least it was something.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.