A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Amongst the murk.

It is not yet 2.00pm and we have the lights on!

A miserable and murky day with a typical autumnal dampness.

I headed over to Keighley for some petrol and a bit of shopping for daughter Grace and husband John coming at the weekend and yet again passed this fuel pump and flower tub. I say again as I pass it every time I walk up to the St Ives Estate on a Thursday morning and it always catches my eye, turning something mundane into an attractive little feature.

The pump probably dispensed diesel for a farm or for the coal wagons at the coal depot just behind here. I have taken pictures of it once or twice but have then found something else to post on blip but I thought it's splash of colour would be good for such a dull day. I included the inset so you can see the little yellow chilli plants amongst the deep pink cyclamen.

Christmas knitting done I'm going to do the jigsaw Wendles56 kindly lent me this afternoon. This autumnal weather has some compensations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.