Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Deep Breath

I went back to work today after a long time off sick. A few deep breaths were certainly necessary this morning!

These are the entrance doors to the building in which I work. Fortunately, thinking that I really should take a picture for the day's blip took my mind off the fact that I was about to go back to the office and stopped me wondering what I was about to encounter.

As it was, it went pretty well I think. Preparing myself last night meant I wasn't running late (this pic was taken at 7.35), people seemed glad to see me back, I remembered my password to get into the computer system, and in a couple of hours I managed to get my e-mail inbox down from "125%" to "60%", deleting and filing many messages, and leaving only the ones that may require action from me in my inbox.

I only stayed for a few hours, but the plan is to stay a bit longer next week until I've built up to full days again. Apparently I also have to go and see Occupational Health at some point too - not something that fills me with joy, but I suppose it'll have to be done.

And yes, the building I work in really is pink. Strange, but true!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.