Mist at Woolwich

A brilliant bike ride today. Down to the Woolwich Ferry. Across on to the south side, a quick look at the Thames Flood Barrier (difficult to see an interesting picture angle) and a cafe stop at Deptford. Beans and egg on toast with a cup of tea. Perfect gourmet food.

Continuing to the O2 dome past so many photo opportunities. My mates moaning at me every time I stopped. Over the top of the Blackwall tunnel. Through the Christopher Wren magnificence of the Greenwich hospital and round the Cutty Sark.

Still being abused by my companions for stopping and pulling out the little camera. But I had to capture the fantastic misty murky light.

Then into Rotherhithe station and on the train through the Brunel tunnel back to the north side at Wapping.

Home up the Lea Valley with another quick tea stop. Nearly dark by the time I got home. How I wish I had my big camera and a tripod. But I don't think my buddies would have let me get away with it.

50 miles of London exploration. Its a living theme park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.