The Way I See Things

By JDO

Sunburst

I was on my way out of the door, camera in hand, to photograph the rotting garage window for SarumStroller's Derelict Thursday challenge, when CH pointed out the last two leaves clinging to the cherry plum tree (I know not how, unless they've somehow got stuck on the lichen), strongly backlit by a shaft of sunlight.

I know a deflection technique when it stands on my foot, but when I wandered over to take a look I saw that there was also a raindrop with a sweet little light flare - so of course, I couldn't resist. I know I'm pushing my luck here - "dead" would be a far more appropriate word than "derelict" - but if it helps, this tree is shockingly neglected!

I do hope I don't get banned. I promise to do better next week. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.