Evening Grazing

When I arrived at my intended destination the sun was just going down behind Haytor rocks. I walked west along the path above the granite tramway taking shots where I thought the composition was good and as it became dark I headed back. I still had the camera out when I came upon some ponies grazing and I particularly like the way the dying light outlined parts of the front pony. It's not quite as sharp as I would have liked. I think that's probably to do with the springy turf under the tripod, so I hope you'll enjoy the picture rather than peeping too closely at the pixels.

It's Elly's birthday today so we popped over there this morning. Oscar had his birthday earlier in the week so he almost got a hug too.

I hope your weekend has been good!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.