View from Coombe Cellars

I'm waiting on delivery of the lens to replace the one I smashed last week. I'm not waiting with any great anticipation because as soon as it arrives I'll send it back because I noticed too late that I ordered the wrong one. The one I want is a Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR but the one I ordered is a Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR. You see the problem? Ah well, I'll send it back and then I think I'll pop over to see those nice chaps at Mifsuds in Brixham, like I should have done in the first place.

It's been a bit misty all day so I thought I'd go out for a misty shot up the river. Coombe Cellars is pub directly across the river from where I live. A footpath runs along the length of the estuary on that side, I believe the shore is owned by the Duchy of Cornwall for some reason. Anyway, I liked this view and with the mistiness it seemed to lend itself to a high key look.

Have a nice evening

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.