Rainy day blip

Fickle Spring did a turn-around today, bringing cooler temperatures and rain. In other words, typical March weather in Ohio. I hung around in the house all day and decided that this would be the day I would learn how to create collages to post on blipfoto, a worthy goal, wouldn't you say?

I dabble with post-processing in Photoshop Elements, but haven't gone very far beyond that. The use of layers is something I have studiously avoided...like sword swallowing or walking on hot coals; however, some of you blippers make such fantastic collages, and I wanted to be able to do it too. So....I clicked on YouTube and searched out several Photoshop tutorials, and tah-dah, I created my collage. It was a breeze!

Well, no, not really. I'm stretching the truth...a lot. After looking at three or four tutorials (one was in Chinese), I opened some pictures and made mistake- after mistake-after mistake in my attempt to cobble together a collage. After working most of the afternoon (Did I tell you I am a very slow learner), I sort of met with success, as you can see. Although it's not perfect, I did create a collage. Perfect will have to wait.

So what you see on your screen is a picture (taken today) of the collage I created with pictures I took last spring at the FarmPark. It was way too miserable outside to go there today, and anyway, this broken-arm-blipper hasn't been cleared to drive yet or use my Nikon. Maybe in a month or so I will have made progress in all of the above. Wouldn't that be great?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.