Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Tree Protector

First of all thank you so much to everyone for your comments and faves on the image of the Iguazu Falls. I was delighted to hit the spotlight and it is a great end to the holiday.
Buenos Aries has been a bit of a whirlwind.
It didn't start auspiciously as we were scammed on arrival by the loveliest, most charming taxi driver called Miguel. Lulled into a false sense of security and enjoying practising my Spanish we were unaware that he was driving us around and around the city. He then snatched in dollars from us a trip that should have been the same in pesos. We therefore paid £40 for a £10 trip but hey, you win some you lose some. I just get annoyed at myself at getting taken in by people so my guard was down.
However, Buenos Aries is a fantastic, energetic city with very diverse areas.
This was spotted in the trendy, but still run down artists quarter called La Boca.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.