Sunday mornings...

waking up early on Sundays feels good (contrary to what many of my friends think)...taking time to fix the breakfast, watch some TV, go over the Sunday newspaper - little things like these. The moment you get up, you don't have to worry about how long do you have to get ready for work. Having an early morning trip planned up for Sunday is something different and just lazing around in the house is something completely different.

This morning I was watching one of my better liked shows on the Travel & Living channel. The show is called Passport to Europe with Samantha Brown. A really nice one to go with my warm cup of breakfast cereal & milk. Today she was showing us Prague. Oh, what a wonderful city with lovely cobbled streets (I love them), castles, cafes, really narrow alleys, tiled roofs and what not. She visited a breakfast joint in the city famous for its doughnuts. As a custom, you're allowed to buy a basket of doughnut and throw them (the doughnuts, not the basket) at other guests seated in the restaurant!!! Now the owners of the place don't guarantee your safety but they wont stop you from playing this little game. It is more like a custom there - how cool!!! It reminded me of Logan's Roadhouse - a Texan restaurant that I used to frequent to when I was in US. In addition to serving one of the best breads in the locality, they serve whole groundnuts on the house. Now, you can crack them open and drop the the shell right on the floor - yes, you read that right. Though the place looked a bit messy with groundnut shells all over the place but still, I liked the feel it created. After watching the show this morning, I so badly want to go out on a trip somewhere. I've never been to a trip since the Hampi trip last Christmas! Guess have to wait a little longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.