Adda

By Adda

Mug Shot

quite literally so...

I was talking to farside today and a few days ago, to a photographer friend from work. Both pointed out the same thing - my people photographs are good but the other pictures don't match up...something that I totally agree with. If I try to recollect my blips and pictures that I've clicked in the last few months, other than the people shots, there's nothing else that I really remember, let alone be proud of them. I like taking pictures of people as I think I connect with them better. I feel more content and elated whenever I get some good people photo as compared to any other subject. Getting good pictures is a good thing. But then again, I don't want to be completely confined within the boundaries (if there's any) of people photography. I do want to diversify a little bit into other genres as well. But somehow my mind doesn't work too well with other things. Seeing beauty in little things is an art. I am a great admirer of perspectives and stories in pictures. So much that they are the two most important factors for me to like a picture. Technical nuances are secondary to me. I see lot of really good photos on the net and get inspired - Steve McCurry's photography being the greatest source of inspiration! I try to bring a new perspective in my pictures...most of the times, I don't really succeed. It does take courage to break out of the comfort zone - there's a fear, of I don't know what. Maybe, of not getting a good picture, maybe of disappointment or maybe of a lost opportunity of making a good picture within the comfort zone. Maybe someday, I will break the barriers...someday I will have as many good pictures in other genres as in people photography...someday...

...or maybe, I just shouldn't try too hard and it flow, naturally...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.