Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Last Leaf

Dear Diary,

Things are melting rapidly. Good thing too because it will turn much colder tonight and there is a chance of more snow. The roller coaster ride continues!

This little leaf is right out side my window next to where I have my computer. I loved the warm orange color next to all the soft grey of the snow and ice. A tiny reminder of autumn. It was a "moment of common enchantment" to start the day. Finding these vignettes is always fun. No need to travel far and wide for inspiration...it's right outside the window.

My grandmother kept a "commonplace book"...a little journal where she would jot down things she wanted to remember. This photojournal is my commonplace book...a year of visual memories from up close and far away, quotations I love. They are all important.

Yesterday is but today's memory, and tomorrow is today's dream.

Khalil Gibran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.